£100 challenge – day four

Still on £3.35 total spend for month so far. Fresh veg now left: still lots of onions, couple of potatoes just beginning to sprout, and a few carrots, and I still have peas and sweetcorn left in the freezer.

I used up the last of my expensive soya sauce today, and am low on mustard, but maybe that means I’ll start flavouring my food with less often used seasonings. I did buy a 300g bag of caraway seeds a while back that I haven’t opened yet…

2 Comments on “£100 challenge – day four”

  1. Fran says:

    You are doing really well, enjoying following your challenge x

    Like


please leave a reply (if you want to)...

