November ninety – day nineteen

Another day at two different workplaces and I ran out of inspiration and enthusiasm when trying to come up with a packed lunch from the contents of the cupboards, fridge or freezer, so I turned from the frugal path and bought my lunch in town. The shame!

IMG_20131119_181420

How could I pass up the opportunity for getting a mushroom and tofu pasty though, if it’s today only?! (although I am slightly suspicious about why they would only have them on one day and NEVER AGAIN, so I suspect they may be back in the future. If not, I’ve been part of an exclusive group of pasty-munchers).

There were other products also new to Currant Affairs:

IMG_20131119_181550

vegan brownies and cupcakes. I’d been lucky enough to sample the brownies when Karyn was expanding the vegan range for her Chocoholic business, so I went for the cupcake, which was a proper old-school cocoa-rich cake, small but powerful.

I also spent £3.50 at the market on bananas, more clementines and more nuts (too good a bargain to leave at the previous 6 bags), bringing the total day’s spend to £6.50, and the total for the month so far to £56.93, 7p shy of today’s maximum target of £57.

One Comment on “November ninety – day nineteen”

  1. Those cupcake look amazing. Th pasty sounds delish too. Lunch in town every now and then shouldn’t break the bank, just when you forget lunch as often as I do (especially as I work in an outlet in the middle of nowhere so they raise all the food prices)

    Like


please leave a reply (if you want to)...

