November ninety – day twenty-six

Tired today. My neighbours have a malfunctioning burglar alarm that has been erupting into unpredictable whoop-whoops for the past few days (and nights), sometimes every half hour or so. I do have earplugs, but they don’t completely cut the sound out, and the noise makes me jump sometimes because it’s so random.

As well as being near the end of the November ninety challenge, I’m also on the final stretch of the 20lb weight loss challenge I started with B back in June. I was at the goal weight and then suddenly put on 3lb for no apparent reason, so I went out and bought Ryvitas and fruit for brunch today to help with the final kick. £2.52 spent on those to bring the month’s spend to £72.50 (target for day 26 is up to £78). Four more days! I am going to celebrate December 1st with fried potatoes!

Dinner tonight was pea soup. The value frozen peas I bought a while back have lasted well, mainly because they’re not as nice as the regular peas I usually get. Another lesson learned. It’s not a very good saving if you’re reluctant to eat the product instead of deriving pleasure from eating it!

4 Comments on “November ninety – day twenty-six”

  1. Rachel says:

    Well done for nearly making it through November. Are you going to relax the rules a bit for December?

    Like

  2. Bridget says:

    Oh no – that’s dreadful – especially at night when your trying to sleep!

    Like

  3. Congrats on your weight loss challenge! I’m sure you’ll find December much easier, budget wise 🙂

    Like


please leave a reply (if you want to)...

