18p

is how much I’ve spent so far this month.

Unfortunately that’s partly because I caught a sickness bug over the weekend, so haven’t eaten much and didn’t feel like going anywhere. I was also saving my money for a trip to London tomorrow, as I have a free ticket to the Grand Designs show which I thought might be interesting, I’d bought my coach tickets last month for a fiver each way plus booking fee, and I was planning on rounding up the day by going to the third anniversary of London Vegan Potluck, however I’m not sure if I’m still contagious or not so can’t risk preparing food for a load of people, and am not sure I’ll feel up to going anyway, as I had to leave work after 50 minutes this morning after trying to eat a ginger biscuit, which was a surprisingly bad idea.

Yesterday I did manage a brief stroll around Aylestone Hall and Gardens in the afternoon, as part of my quest to visit all the free attractions in Leicester. This is a very pleasant garden, with some beautiful flower beds and handsome trees.

Photo5306
It’s not a large park, and the noise from the busy road slightly mars the tranquil vibe but it’s worth a look if you happen to be in the area.

2 Comments on “18p”

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been poorly, I hope you feel much better soon! Congrats on the amazingly low spending though 😛

    Like

  2. mihl says:

    Feel better soon!

    Like


please leave a reply (if you want to)...

