I am so boring

Sorry for the lack of updates, I didn’t get round to much foraging, partly because after the norovirus-type-illness I had a double whammy of a cold and hayfever, and so I’ve been taking advantage of the supermarket price wars to mainly subsist on 49p broccoli but have been splashing out on the odd box of cereal too. Bad show, really. I’m still within this month’s £93 allowance but I’ve got just over £11 to last me until the end of the month now.

I did continue the free entertainment quest with a trip to Abbey Park though – this is one of the larger parks in Leicester and shamefully I had not previously made any effort to visit. It seemed a pleasant sort of place apart from a little ‘pets corner’of animals in small, fairly bare cages which made me sad. There was this cheerful bush at the park though!

Photo5346-1

please leave a reply (if you want to)...

